Preparing for Perfection!

5 Mar


If you want your face to look flawless when you apply your make up you have to Prepare your skin.  If you are an artist you wouldn’t paint without a great canvas and great brushes.  Today I want to focus on your face as your canvas!  If you don’t prepare your skin before make up it won’t look as natural.  You need to make sure you even out the porosity of your skin.  The 5 most important things you need to do to your skin every morning and every night is Cleanse, Exfoliate, Freshen (Tone), Moisturize, and Protect.  Cleansing your skin with a great cleanser made specifically for your skin type is super important.  You also need to exfoliate with a mask or a cleanser that has beads in it.  Then freshen or tone your skin this balances out your PH level in your skin making sure it isn’t to alkaline or to acidic.  Click Here  Than you need to make sure you moisturize, moisturize, moisturize.  Ths helps with the porosity in your skin it helps with evening your skin.  Then you need to finish off your skin with protecting it you need atleast spf 30 but you also need to wear foundation.  Now I know some of you think you don’t want to clog your pores and that is why you need to use a product that is non-comedogenic.  You can also use a primer before your foundation!  I will be talking about that next week!  Didn’t use it for a long time started about a year ago and can’t stop!!  LOVE IT!  and LOVE FLAWLESS SKIN!!

14 Responses to “Preparing for Perfection!”

  1. Malia M March 5, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    Awesome post! Jealous of how well it turned out! I like the flow a lot, it’s super easy to watch. KEEP EM COMING!

    • angelaluvnlife March 6, 2012 at 12:01 am #

      Thanks so much! I am excited to do some more videos. I really love teaching what I know so hopefully people will like what I have to share 🙂

  2. marie March 5, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    THanks so much for your sweet comment! Welcome to the blogging world. What a fun blog you have! Can’t wait to see many more fun posts. Happy blogging. 🙂

    • angelaluvnlife March 6, 2012 at 12:02 am #

      oh your welcome thanks for coming to check out my blog. I am glad you like my blog. Hope you will continure to enjoy it. if you have any suggestions feel free to let me know

  3. jademareerg March 6, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    I love watching these type of things! I’m going to subscribe to you on Youtube!

    • angelaluvnlife March 6, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

      Thanks I will be doing some more. I am going to be doing makeup application but because of my hand it is hard to do it perfectly so we will see if it starts to feel better and then maybe do some more 🙂 Glad you liked it!

  4. sharikendall March 8, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    Great job Angela! Great video, great blog!!!

  5. Brooke Tollison March 10, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    This is great!! I love your blog as well and thank you so much for such a sweet comment on my blog 😀

  6. Noelle Jensen March 12, 2012 at 12:38 am #

    Great Job, Angela! Keep them coming!

  7. Courtney B March 12, 2012 at 5:58 am #

    LOVED watching this! I am always looking for new info on how to beautify my face 🙂 haha. Can’t wait to see more!

    • angelaluvnlife March 12, 2012 at 9:21 am #

      Thanks so much! If you have any ideas that you want to know let me know 🙂

  8. Thecutestblog Ontheblock March 12, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    Hi Angela! Thanks for stopping by our blog! So glad you did so we could find your blog:) It looks fabulous!! Have a good day:)
    Becky

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Turkey Gobble? « angelaluvnlife - April 25, 2012

    […] have a turkey gobble?  If you do get a scarf and hide it haha actually you need to make sure you moisturize, lighten age spots, wear spf, and exfoliate.  All the things I have talked about in other War on […]

Leave a Reply

