Blood Sugar “Stringing” OUT

29 Mar

Ok so when I started eating better and doing weight watchers I also started reading some health books.  One of them was Mastering your Metabolism by Jillian Michaels.  She is one of my favorites.  If you want help losing weight for sure I would read this.  I think it helps to know more info especially if you are struggling.  And one thing I love is you can pick and choose what you think you can do.  There is a lot of information.  But don’t feel like you have to do them all.  Pick what you can do.  One of the things that I know WORKS is eating smaller meals more often.  And making sure that you have some protein every couple of hours.  The hardest thing for me being a mom of 3 is there is no way I can make chicken or fish every 4 hours.  So one of the best hints was have rotisserie chicken already cooked and shredded that you can eat and put on a sandwich or have string cheese or hard boiled eggs already cooked and peeled.  I think that really helped me.

2 Responses to “Blood Sugar “Stringing” OUT”

  1. crimeangurl March 29, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    Jillian Michaels is awesome. I haven’t read any of her books, but her newest DVD workouts are the best!

    • angelaluvnlife March 29, 2012 at 10:54 am #

      I totally agree Love her workout videos. But she has some really great books too if you want more indepth of how she gets people to eat and why 🙂 Thanks for commenting

Leave a Reply

