Kids eating Healthy? Possible or Not?

3 Apr

Ok so I just read this post about how It made me sad, but finished the rest of the article and really glad I did.  There are some parts that you think are common sense, but really good ideas and thoughts.  I think sometimes we get busy and don’t plan, or we do what is easy at the time, and that isn’t the best way to react.  I never thought of bribing kids with food might be a bad thing to help them eat better.  I thought it was really interesting.  I have to admit I am guilty of doing that.  I don’t do short order cooking my mom always had balanced meals and she usually wouldn’t short order cook.  I was really picky so I wasn’t really eating as much so she said if I am not going to eat what she made I would have to make it myself so I became a connoisseur of Top Ramen or when I was younger I called them curly noodles 🙂  But I am definitely better and not so picky, but I don’t know if my husband would agree.  There are just a lot of things I don’t like because of texture and some just because of flavor.  Tomatoes, mushrooms, pineapple, and coconut.  Lol haha I have so many people ask me when they find out I don’t like pineapple and coconut they say “But you are married to a Polynesian”  🙂 do they really think my tastes are going to change just because I married a polynesian.  Anyway it always cracks me up when people ask me that 🙂  Click Here for Great Post.

Leave a Reply

