Egg Beaters

5 Apr

I always felt the fake eggs in a carton would taste horrible.  When I actually tried them I really enjoyed them.  My favorite is usually the southwestern style.  If you want the eggs by themselves the southwestern style gives a little more flavor.  I also really like adding hot sauce on top of the egg beaters, giive them a little kick!  One of my new favorites is adding a little bit of pesto on the egg beaters egg whites.  I know it adds a little bit more calories, but to make it a little different flavor it is fun to mix it up.  Eggs are a great opportunity to have some protein in your morning.  So overall I think it is a great way to start your way with protein to help your metabolism rev up for the day.

3 Responses to “Egg Beaters”

  1. Denalee April 5, 2012 at 11:57 am #

    I am a huge fan of cartoned eggs!!!! I love my egg beaters with diced sundried tomatoes. I add the tomatoes with about 30 seconds left of cooking. After cooking I top with a little bit of crumbled goat cheese! Another favorite is a Morningstar hot and spicy sausage (soy based) and egg beaters thrown in the same bowl to cook together. When done I just mix and chop the sausage and top with fresh salsa.

  2. Rachel April 5, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    My dad always had egg beaters to avoid cholesterol I believe. Great alternative option!

    • angelaluvnlife April 6, 2012 at 9:00 am #

      Ooh Denalee that sounds Yummy! and I think lower calories less cholesterol is always good thanks Rachel and Denalee for commenting! Love it!

Leave a Reply

