Worst Ways to Age yourself!!

11 Apr

 Ok so maybe not the WORST thing but DEFINITELY the worst way with fashion! How many of you are in the wrong or have seen it happen. One of the ways that will make you look 10 to 20 years older is Staying in the decade you think you looked the best!! 🙂 Don’t be mad so sorry if I am going to make you upset. If you haven’t had a compliment on your hair in the last two weeks CUT it, Dye it, or Buy some more of it!! 🙂 Lol! Hair ages you so fast. If you have a ratted hair nest on top of your head and you can see the air in between it. That is TOO RATTED!! 🙂 Now don’t get me wrong I do tease my hair but you aren’t supposed to see the ratted part. Give your hair some lift or volume, but don’t make it look TOO big. Don’t have platinum hair even if you think that is the color of your natural hair color or it “used” to be it isn’t anymore it probably has some gray. I think making your hair a warm brown or red makes you look so young. You lose pigment in skin, hair, lips, etc… That is why you want to warm everything up. Warm hair, warm cheeks (coral), warm lips (coral or warm pink), warm foundation (most women not all). Also what’s up with the MOM JEANS!! Ugh! One of the WORST offenses! Get a modern cut not low rise but midrise. It will only make you look thinner because it will it you in the middle of the belly and not bulge out under the waist to make you look PREGNANT!! haha ok did you notice I went on a rant today 🙂 I probably will every once in awhile but really I promise get something a little modern, but don’t go completely the other direction and try to be too young that doesn’t work either. Don’t wear the worded Tees that are too tight and usually too short. Get a straight leg pant with dark denim it is ALWAYS more slimming! And a fitted top, not tight 🙂 there is a difference. If I didn’t LOVE my job I might be a shopping assistant and dress people!! How much fun would that be!

4 Responses to “Worst Ways to Age yourself!!”

  1. yourstylejourney April 11, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    eeeeeeeew, the worst!

  2. christenjackson April 11, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    Do you remember the SNL skit on Mom Jeans? I laughed so hard it hurt. Mom Jeans are just the worst!

    • angelaluvnlife April 11, 2012 at 11:17 am #

      haha I have never seen it I will have to google it 🙂 I am sure that would be sooooo Hilarious!! and yet the designers still make them and people keep BUYING THEM!!!

      • christenjackson April 11, 2012 at 11:21 am #

        Yeah, I don’t get that. There was that commercial where the teenage daughter is looking for jeans online and her mom says “Oh you don’t have to do that. I’ve got plenty of old jeans you can have.” I always laugh at the look on the daughter’s face. It is PRICELESS!

Leave a Reply

