Looking thin in the mirror!

12 Apr

Ok as kind of a follow up to yesterdays post.  I wanted to talk about how when I was overweight I never wanted to buy nice clothes because I was going to do it “when I lost the weight”  What I realized was was that when I made myself look better on the outside I felt better on the inside.  I think that is one of the reasons that I love what I do.  I know it is silly and it shouldn’t be true that we as women feel better when we look better, but it is TRUE.  And when momma ain’t happy nobody’s happy.  I have had so many women after I do a makeover and especially the fact that I teach them how to have great skin care, and how to apply their makeup they come back to me and tell me how Great they felt afterwards.  I love that feeling especially when you can tell someone has lower self esteem and when after the appointment they have this smile from ear to ear.  Even when they call or email me and tell me how fabulous they felt and how many people (including their significant other) told them how beautiful they looked.  Now I won’t get into the fact that we should be complimenting our spouses anyway, but it just happens!  Anyway the purpose of this post is that when you make yourself feel happy or appreciate where you are at I think you can move to be better quicker.  Once I started to feel good about myself I appreciated where I have been and where I was going.  I could move forward and lose weight.  Anyway,  always remember that you shouldn’t “weight”  to feel good about yourself till after you lose weight or I personally don’t think you will keep it off.  Appreciate where you are and move through it or you will always have to worry about looking back or it coming back!

Leave a Reply

