Do you Hate Obesity?

22 May

Ok so I read this article about Meme roth and to be honest I had no idea who it was, but I couldn’t stop reading it because it was just so interesting.  Very controversial I think but I am curious what you all think.  I guess she is disgusted with americans and the obesity epidemic.  Which I agree we have very bad eating habits and we pass it on to our children.  I think that is the worst part harming our children.  Now the harm is how she does it.  Some people think she goes WAY over the line, and some maybe agree with her.  What is your take?  Have you heard of Meme roth?  Do you agree with anything she says or all?  Just curious.  I agree we teach our children how to eat and that is where I fear for the future generations.  In this article Gabby at one point tries to ask Meme what she eats, what a typical day looks like and she seemed very shy about sharing.  It was 4:00pm and she agreed she hadn’t eaten anything, but she says she has never been anorexic.  Now not sure what the exact definition she thinks is but this is one of the defintions Anorexia nervosa is an eating disorder characterized by excessive food restriction and irrational fear of gaining weight, and a distorted body self-perception.  Meme agrees that her family is fat.  And said she was embarassed and I know when that happens you do have an irrational fear maybe and so even if she still eats but she might just have a case of anorexia.  Not to say we shouldn’t watch what we eat and become healthy.  I just think sometimes we need to watch what we say because you don’t motivate “FAT” people by telling them they are fat.  Trust me it doesn’t help I have been there 🙂  Let me know what you think?  I would love to hear.

Leave a Reply

